[the_ad id="4949"]

Senator Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party , has been declared winner of the Kogi West Senatorial election held on Feb.23.

The Returning Officer, Prof . Emmanuel Bala announced in the early hours of Monday in Lokoja that Melaye polled 85 , 395 votes to defeat Sen . Smart Adeyemi of the APC who scored 66 , 901 votes.

Also , Alhaji Abdulkarim Isah – Wambai of the APC has been declared winner of the House of Representatives election for Lokoja -Koto federal constituency .
The returning officer , Prof . Muhammed Suleiman said that Wambai scored 37 , 656 votes to beat Mr Shaba Ibrahim of PDP who polled 33 , 662 votes.

 231 total views,  1 views today

By Roving

Leave a Reply